Approving or rejecting posts

As an admin or channel manager, you can review posts that users propose and make the decision to approve or reject them. You can only review content that has been proposed to the channels you manage. The proposed content is displayed on the Proposed feed.

Screenshot 2023-11-20 at 12.57.49.png

Approve a post

  1. Select Prepare for publication under the post you want to approve
  2. Optionally, edit the post's image, title, and description (if applicable).
    • You cannot edit the image(s) or video in an Image or Video post. To change these, reject the post and ask the user to resubmit it.
  3. Select Next
  4. Select Select Channels to see all your channels. You can identify a channel that the post has been proposed to by the icons and
  5. To approve a post, select next to a pending channel. You can also select channels to which the post has not been proposed by selecting the channel's name.
    • If you don't approve or reject the post for all pending channels, the post will remain in the Proposed feed for remaining pending channels until it is approved or rejected for all channels.
  6. Optionally, configure settings for the post
  7. Select Next
  8. Review the comments the user has written for their post. Edit the comments if needed.
  9. If you want to delay the post's publication, select Schedule and define a date and time for it to be published. Scheduled posts show on the Scheduled feed until they are published. 
  10. Once you are happy with your post, select Done to submit the post. Unless you scheduled it, your post will be published immediately.

The user who proposed the post will receive an email that their post has been approved. If your platform awards points for proposing content, the user will receive the points when the post is approved.

If the post remains on the Proposed feed after you've reviewed it, please ensure you have approved or rejected the post for all pending channels. A post will remain in the Proposed feed for any remaining pending channels until it is approved or rejected for all channels.

Reject a post

You can reject a post in two ways:

  • Reject the post for all channels: Select Reject under the post on the Proposed feed.
  • Reject the post for only some channels: Go through the steps for post-approval, but in step 5, select the icon to reject the post for any pending channels.

A post that is rejected will disappear from the Proposed feed and can be found in the Rejected feed. The user who submitted the post will receive an email notifying them that their post has been rejected.

Additionally, if you choose to, you can provide feedback to the user before rejecting the post to explain the reason for the rejection.

Was this article helpful?