Archiving or deleting posts

As an Admin, you can archive or delete posts to declutter your platform and keep the content relevant. You can archive or delete posts manually by selecting in the upper right corner of a post > Archive or Delete. Posts are also automatically archived after a defined time in the Post settings. The difference between archiving and deleting content is explained below.

Screenshot 2023-11-20 at 13.18.05.png

Archive a post

When you archive a post, it moves from the Published feed to the Archived feed. An archived post retains all the analytics it has gathered (like reads, shares, clicks, and reactions).

The date displayed on a post in the Archived feed is the date the post was archived. The feed is sorted by most recently archived, with the latest archived post appearing first. Admins can visit the Archived feed to view older posts and can reactivate posts. When a post is reactivated, it re-appears as a newly created post on top of the Published feed.

In the Post settings, you can define a specific number of days after which posts will be automatically archived. You can also set a custom archive date when scheduling a post to bypass the automatic archive date.

By default, users cannot access the Archived feed, however, admins can change these settings to allow users access to view the Archived feed. Content cannot be shared from the Archived feed. 

Delete a post

When you delete a post, it is permanently removed from your platform. A deleted post cannot be restored and all analytics it has gathered are deleted as well (e.g., reads, shares, clicks, reactions). A deleted post, hence, acts like it never existed.

Posts aren't automatically deleted from the platform; they can only be manually deleted. Users can delete their own posts on their My Posts page. Company Admins can delete any post on the Published or Archived feed. Proposed posts can only be rejected, and rejected posts cannot be deleted.

Was this article helpful?